Aug 1-15 2021 New Quarantine Classification

From Duterte's recorded address to the nation on the government's COVID-19 pandemic broadcasted on July 28, 2021 he approves general community quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions for Metro Manila, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal from August 1 to 15.

Check out the full listed below.

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions

  • Region 1: Ilocos Sur
  • Region 2: Cagayan
  • Region 3: Bulacan
  • Region 4-A: Laguna, Lucena City, Cavite and Rizal
  • Region 5: Naga City
  • Region 6: Antique, Aklan, Bacolod City and Capiz
  • Region 7: Negros Oriental
  • Region 9: Zamboanga del Sur
  • Region 10: Misamis Oriental
  • Region 11: Davao City, Davao del Norte, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental
  • CARAGA: Butuan City

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) until August 31, 2021

  • CAR: Baguio City and Apayao
  • Region 2: City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino
  • Region 4-A: Quezon and Batangas
  • Region 4-B: Puerto Princesa
  • Region 6: Guimaras and Negros Occidental
  • Region 9: Zamboanga Sibugay, City of Zamboanga and Zamboanga del Norte
  •  Region 11: Davao Oriental and Davao del Sur
  • Region 12: General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, North Cotabato and South Cotabato
  • CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Sur
  • BARMM: Cotabato City

Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) until August 7

  • Iloilo City and Iloilo Province in Region 6
  • Cagayan de Oro City and Gingoog City in Region 10

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) until August 15 

  • Ilocos Norte in Region 1
  • Bataan in Region 3
  • Lapu-Lapu City and Mandaue City in Region 7

All other areas in the country will be under the least restrictive modified general community quarantine (MGCQ) until August 31.

Post a Comment


Ad Code

Responsive Advertisement